Angel’s Demon(Angel Series Book # 5) by Melanie Tomlin Book Review

About the Book

Melanie Tomlin, Angel's Demon - Book 5
Angel’s Demon Angel’s Series Book # 5 Melanie Tomlin

Protect Little Mother, when the time comes …

Satan’s archdemon, Asmodeus, is jealous of the relationship the earth-bound angel, Helena, has with his lord and master. He has devised a plan that will rid them of the harlot for good, one that requires stealth, loyalty and a sacrificial lamb.

Gina’s children are awakening, only to find that someone is methodically torturing and murdering anyone who has met her. The self-proclaimed angel followers seek out Helena, who they’re supposed to protect, each of them wondering what an immortal could possibly need protection from. They believe that in the end, it is she who will protect them.

When Helena learns of what’s going on in the world around her, she tries to save as many lives as she can. Yet to stop the carnage she must come face-to-face with another earth-bound angel and defeat him — or die.

My Reviews

Angel’s Demon is a thought-provoking and ground-breaking novel that will make you cringe right from the first chapter. A very engrossing book from start to finish.

Angel’s Demon is the most different book from the Angel Series. How can I say that? Because it was not only narrated in Helena’s POV but the other characters as well. The storyline was so intriguing– I had absolutely no idea what was going to happen next.

For the characters, there were too many, yet each of them did a significant role so I’m pretty sure you won’t get confused. If you are planning to read the fifth book, I’m advising you to re-read the first four books to refresh your mind who’s who.

As for the plot, well, If you are going to ask me, this fifth book is combination of the plots of the first four books: Angel’s Kiss—the undying love of Danny and Helena, Angel’s Curse—losing the one you love and the pain of it, Angel’s Messiah—a child’s love for her parents—for her mother in particular, and Angel’s Body—someone coming in to your life just to ruin it.

So, really what was the point? Imagine the pain, the tears, the anger, the revenge, the action, the mystery, the loyalty and the unspoken love—all of it, combined in this book, it’s no longer roller coaster of emotion, it was an out of this world feeling– a hell-like torture in the own comforts of your home.(or wherever you are planning to read the book) And to be honest, reading this book will make you cry, after reading the four books prior to this novel, you’d all grown attached to the characters, especially the main characters—Helena, Danny, and Drake, and you can feel with every page, the weight of the words, their decisions, and heartbreaks.

Right in the first chapter—you will cry. There was some kind of pull that will make you wonder what the fuck did just happen and bang, you will crave for answers, and will realize that this book is undeniably perfect. (I was able to finish this book in just three hours)

And… if you are really a fan of this book, you will know the love triangle between Helena, Danny, and Drake and now—there’s a breath-taking, and a heart-wrenching scene in this book—Helena needs to choose between Danny and Drake! Oh my god! Believe me, you will not want her to choose Danny!

Angel Followers will also be part of the books. Wait, what Angel followers? Well, if you are a fan of this series, you will be called an Angel Follower, and yes, there were lucky Angel Followers who have been part of this book! Their names were used and played a great role in both Helena, Drake and Danny’s life. Oh, how lucky for them (oh, How I wish to be part that too.)

Whoa— really, this book is so great, and even the author is cool and down to earth—who would have done that kind of thing? Making your avid readers part of the book? Ladies and gentlemen, let’s give a round of applause to Ms. Melanie Tomlin for this thing she had done. She does not only give us wonderful books but also let her readers know that she doesn’t forget us, even if she is getting famous now. (Yes. Salute to Queen M for that! She is so cool)

So, really, let’s give some highlight why you should read and buy this book.

  • The indestructible Helena had finally found her match.
  • Helena finally chooses between Drake and Danny, but not that kind of choice we are expecting.
  • Angel Followers have been present in this book! If you are an angel follower, your name or your friend’s name might be on the list!
  • Perfect storyline, great characters, and a certified page-turner book.

Disclaimer: I received an Advance Reader’s Copy and voluntarily giving out an honest review.

Overall Ratings


Angels Demon, the fifth book in Angel’s Series, received a rating of tenheavenly book goodness! Wait—is that a typographical error? Nah. Well, I’m telling you that this book is so great that I’m breaking the five-rating law and I’m giving this book a ten-ratings! Well, apparently, this book will make you feel like you are part of Helena, Danny and Drake’s world, that even the smallest decision they made will affect you. And, have you seen the writing style? Oh, It was worth more than five, right? The words and the storyline was perfectly described that imagining the happening wasn’t hard at all.

The flow, the sudden twist of the story will literally make you gasp– especially when the realization sinks that the first chapter really belongs somewhere deeper in the story– our lovely author just want us to have a heart attack and a grieving-heavy heart while reading the whole story.

This book is one of my best reads so far this year, and will always be part of my favorite novels. Let me end this with my favorite quote from the book:

“Regret is an awful thing to carry around, I could only try to atone for my sins– the unbeliever who had been forced to believe” -Helena, Angel’s Demon by Melanie Tomlin

About The Author

Melanie TomlinMelanie Tomlin was born in Beeston, England. At the age of three, her family moved to suburban Melbourne, Australia, where she has lived ever since. When she was twelve her parents bought her a typewriter, and she wrote her first novel that very same year. She still has the typewriter, which is somewhat worse for wear, but that first manuscript is now nothing but a distant memory.

Her first published book, Angel’s Kiss, was released in 2015. The second and third installments in the ‘Angel Series’ — Angel’s Curse and Angel’s Messiah — were released in February 2016 and June 2016 respectively.

For a change of pace, and something a little different, Melanie has recently finished work on a book of poetry called Twisted Poems of a Warped Mind and a children’s picture book called Lucy Vampoosy: The Little Vampire Dog.

Melanie is currently working on the sixth book in the ‘Angel Series’.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

One thought on “Angel’s Demon(Angel Series Book # 5) by Melanie Tomlin Book Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s